Posted on Leave a comment

2023 World Series champs make history

While Arizona baseball fans were likely disappointed their home team did not win the 119th World Series, history was nonetheless made in Phoenix on Wednesday, Nov. 1.

After splitting a pair of home games, the Texas Rangers traveled to Chase Field where they defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks in a trio of games to clinch their first ever title in franchise history – leaving just five teams without a title.

The D-backs’ first and only championship came in 2001 when – after three years of play – the fledgling expansion team beat the three-time champion New York Yankees in game seven on their home turf.

– Hannah Van Sickle, The Arizona 100

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *